FREE SHIPPING on domestic orders over $75
AcneHerbal™ Facial Soap Bar acne, herbal treatment for acne, herbal soap for acne, herbs for acne

AcneHerbal™ Facial Soap Bar Reviews

Customer Product Review

  • Rating:
    Pros:
    Cons:

    Acne bar soap 2/26/2019

    The product is good, but I’ve notice the bars are much smaller compared to when I first ordered. I was disappointed about that.



    REPLY FROM ZI ZAI DERMATOLOGY 02/28/2019

    You are right, they are smaller than the bars we produced a few years ago.  When we initially started offering our soap, we used different molds that made the process very time-consuming for us.  In order to increase the quantity of soap we produce, we needed to become more efficient and more consistent with the production of each batch.  We changed the molds we use (the new shapes are so much prettier and are easier to hold/use, don't you think?).  The bars we produce now are more consistent from batch to batch, they cure at a faster rate (i.e. we can get them to you faster after each batch is made) and they cure more evenly (higher quality bar).  So yes, we did have to exchange bar size for these improvements but we think it is ultimately worth it.

  • Rating:
    Pros:
    Cons:

    AcneHerbal Facial Soap Bar 1/30/2017

    When I asked my daughter what she wanted for Christmas, this is what she wanted! So, I got her two bars of this fabulous soap! As long as you keep it from sitting in water, it will last a looong time.

  • New Jersey
    Rating:
    Pros:
    • Easy to use
    Cons:

    Bought for teenage son 10/4/2016

    Once I was able to get my son using it consistently, we noticed his skin clearing up nicely. He is using the soap followed by the toner also purchased here. He finds it easy to use and leaves skin soft, not dry or stiff. He isn't a fan of the fragrance, but he says that's a small trade off for clear skin.

    REPLY FROM ZI ZAI DERMATOLOOGY 10/04/16:

    We do not add any fragrance to any of our products, thus what you may notice is the natural scent of the herbs and other ingredients from the earth. This may be a very different (and eventually delightful!) experience for those who are used to using unnatural products with synthetic fragrances.

  • California
    Rating:
    Pros:
    • Quality
    • Effectiveness
    Cons:

    Fantastic acne soap! 5/8/2018

    I have been buying this acne herbal soap for my son for several years now. When he uses it on a regular basis, it makes a big difference in the number and severity of his outbreaks. This soap is fantastic!
  • Romania!
    Rating:
    Pros:
    • gentle
    • gorgeous packaging
    • it's perfect.
    Cons:
    • Stings%20the%20eyeballs.%20Be%20careful.

    Should I love soap this much? 11/14/2013

    Hey there, this product was sent to me three years ago as a sample when I purchased Zi Zai's Honey Herb Scrub (also amazing). It sat on my shelf as I tried to use up my stock pile of facial cleansers that never really did much than dry my face out like beef jerky. Then I tried it, fell in love instantly and started to harangue Zi Zai about purchasing more.

    It is gentle with subtle sudsy action but it does not dry my skin... which I will tell you I'm one of those red-headed step-children with no ability to tan, and tons of ability to break out. I have the ultimate combination skin: it is porous, dry AND oily, freckled and wrinkled. I find this soap gracefully handles all of it. (Admittedly, I interchange it with their scrub and powder cleanser; this means you really can't lose!)

    Three bars of soap later, I am still devoted. I know it is just a bar of soap but I actually felt sad when I climbed into the shower before bed where I discovered it was tossed into the garbage, probably for sake of downsizing the bathroom tchotchkes during our international move. For about five seconds I even contemplated looking for it before I realized it likely ended up amongst the coffee grounds and wet diapers. It's simply time for more and I must be patient. But it's hard.

  • Rating:
    Pros:
    • Moisturizing
    • Natural
    Cons:
    • Doesn%27t%20lather%20too%20well

    Wonderful for sensitive skin! 10/17/2015

    I have hormonal acne and sensitive-combination skin. My breakouts consist of white heads and occasional pimples that hurt to touch and are deep under the skin. I've tried many products (over-the-counter and expensive) but still clogged pores and terrible allergic reactions.



    This soap does a great job keeping my skin moisturized and doesn't make my skin feel tight or develop rashes like other acne soaps do. The bar itself is rough in texture and exfoliates nicely when I rub the entire bar against my skin. When washing my face the soap feels oily and glides smoothly into the skin. The soap dries quickly and when I wash my face, it feels almost as if I put nothing on. I usually need more product than usual to build a good lather.

    The soap smells very earthy, like a walk through a forest in the rain. The first couple of times I used it, it felt cool and tingly. But it really does sting around the eyes so be careful!

    Overall, my skin has regained its natural moisture. I no longer wear face lotion and I can wash my face with this many times a day without stripping all the natural moisture from my face. My breakouts still occur but I get less whiteheads than before.

    Highly recommended for sensitive or allergy prone skin!

Reviews 1-6 of 6
© 2015 Zi Zai Dermatology