FREE SHIPPING on domestic orders over $75
Tinted BeeswaxFree Herbal Lip Balm beeswax-free, vegan lip balm, no beeswax, lip balm, herbal lip balm, beeswax free lip balm, lip tint

Tinted BeeswaxFree Herbal Lip Balm Reviews

Customer Product Review

  • Pennsylvania
    Rating:
    Pros:
    Cons:

    5/13/2016

    I discovered last year that I am allergic to beeswax. Finding bee-free lip products is next to impossible. I searched Google, and came across Zi Zai. I use this herbal tinted lip balm daily, either alone, or on top of a bee-free lip stain.

    Thank you so much for a wonderful natural lip product!!

  • MD
    Rating:
    Pros:
    • Quantity. Quality.Price
    Cons:

    6/15/2017

    The urban cool way to say it in Italian "Baci Baci" or simply "kisses, kisses"

  • Rating:
    Pros:
    Cons:

    5/18/2018

    Had a very bad reaction to ( I think ) Beeswax. Read lots of online reviews on this product, will be ordering more of the lip balm.

    Goes on smooth and colored ones are perfect , seeing most lipstick contain Beeswax.

    Knock on wood, have not had a reaction since.

    Thanks!!!!
  • Rating:
    Pros:
    Cons:

    12/30/2018

    Love the color this lip balm gives!
  • Manassas, VA
    Rating:
    Pros:
    • rose is perfect
    • Rose right amount of color
    Cons:
    • Merlot is too pigmented for me

    10/4/2019

    These are amazing! I haven't been able to wear lip color since about 2014 when my lips started breaking out. These are great because they give a little bit of color which I like, but not too much because with me not being able to wear lip color much, I'm not used to a bold lip and I don't like it on myself. Rose is my favorite!! SO GOOD!!



    FROM ZI ZAI DERMATOLOGY 10/11/2019:

    You are going to be super excited when we release our upcoming line of lip glosses! They will be colored only with hebrs and will be packaged in cute little glass pots. We will announce on social media when they are available. Still in the formulating phase but hope to have them available by the holidays.
  • Rating:
    Pros:
    Cons:

    10/9/2019

    This lip balm really moisturizes the lips. I used to have dry and sometimes peeling lips, but it's gone now after using this product! Thank you so much to Zi Zai Dermatology!
  • Vista, CA
    Rating:
    Pros:
    • beautiful color
    • mineral free
    Cons:
    • a bit drying

    Awesome mineral free lip tint 10/23/2019

    While I find this lip balm a bit drying, it offers a beautiful translucent medium dark mulberry tint and is completely mineral free! The only mineral free lip tint I have EVER found. 100% plant based ingredients.
  • Rating:
    Pros:
    Cons:

    Beautiful color, very natural looking 3/19/2016

    Beautiful color, very natural looking, like all Zi Zai's product, first rate!

  • Beacon, New York
    Rating:
    Pros:
    Cons:

    Beautiful tinted lip balm 9/3/2019

    This color is equally as gorgeous as expensive lip glosses by leading cosmetic companies -- without the toxic and dangerous ingredients. It also lasts a super long time, and feels great on the skin. Other lipsticks give me a reaction, so I'm very grateful for this. There's nothing else as healthy for lips on the market. Thank you!
  • Tucson, az
    Rating:
    Pros:
    Cons:

    Beeswax free herbal lip balm (merlot) 7/15/2019

    I just used this balm for the 1st time and really liked it. Although I bought it about a month ago, my condition was so severe and misdiagnosed I was using nothing but Vaseline and the wrong medicine on my lips. We finally got that straightened out, my lips are much healthier so I tried it. Gives just a hint of color, very natural and I was thrilled to be able to put some color at all on my lips after five months. Comfortable as well.
  • Kentucky
    Rating:
    Pros:
    Cons:

    Beeswax Free Lip Balm 10/10/2018

    I love this product. It is thick and creamy. It stays on and has a beautiful tint with no weird taste or smell. My favorite lip balm ever!
  • Northern Calif
    Rating:
    Pros:
    • Great%20for%20my%20lips
    Cons:
    • Color%20inconsistent%20%26%20rose%20color%20light

    Beeswax Free Lip Balm 9/25/2015

    I cannot use standard lip stick so I am glad for this product. I like this product a lot. The only reason I did not give it a 5 star is that the merlot color can be inconsistent from order to order. I also ordered the rose color version and the color is very light. Hard to tell it is a rose color. But for those of us who cannot do beeswax lip stick anymore, this product is great.

    Reply from Zi Zai Dermatology (09/29/2015):

    We only use herbs to color these products - not mica or other typically used colorants found in other natural cosmetics. As such, the color can vary from batch to batch depending on the natural variations in color of the herbs (which can vary from shipment to shipment, season to season). We maintain the same percentage of herbs in each batch, but we cannot always guarantee the final product will be exactly the same as the batch before. We will keep trying our best to keep the color as consistent as possible.

  • Rating:
    Pros:
    Cons:

    Beeswax free tinted lip balm 7/30/2019

    This is literally the only tinted lip balm I've found that I can use without my lips breaking out and swelling up from a reaction. The color merlot is naturally beautiful and so comfortable to wear. Highly recommend! Please never stop making my Holy Grail lip balm!



    REPLY FROM ZI ZAI DERMATOLOGY 07/31/2019:

    Don't fret - we will always make this lip balm! And we are planning a line of softer lip balms in more shades! Coming soon!
  • Rating:
    Pros:
    Cons:

    Bye, bye, lipstick! 3/4/2017

    Smooth, moist, luxurious, perfect amount of tint to enhance the look of healthy lips.

    If you put more on, the tint is stronger...

    Just love it!

  • Rating:
    Pros:
    Cons:
    • smell
    • texture

    Disappointed 4/15/2018

    The lip balm smells like chocolate and has a sticky texture. So I don;t like wearing it because of the smell and texture.
  • Rating:
    Pros:
    • no beeswax
    • locally made
    Cons:
    • doesn%27t%20glide
    • %20not%20enough%20color

    doesnt glide on 4/19/2016

    purchased but only used twice as it's hard to glide onto my lips. And this one just doesn't have enough color in it.

    Reply from Zi Zai Dermatology on 04/19/2016:

    I am not clear which color you chose, but the Rose is just barely tinted - merely enough to enhance the natural color of your own lips. We have tested many tubes of this balm lately and we also discovered that a few of the tubes would not allow the product to glide on the lips smoothly and a few of the tubes themselves were defective (would not twist up to reveal the product). We believe we can remedy both of these issues by switching our packaging. So we will use different tubes for the next batch in the hopes that we can make this product as wonderful as it was designed to be!

  • Rating:
    Pros:
    Cons:

    Excellent Product! 5/15/2017

    I love that very little of this product goes a long way. I've got a darker complexion and it glides on and keeps my lips healthy and smooth! Though the herbs have a distinct smell of peach baby food, it fades after a few seconds. Other than that, I can't wait to purchase more!

  • Rating:
    Pros:
    Cons:

    Fabulous! 7/2/2014

    This balm is pretty and good feeling. The shop is lovely to work with.

  • Rating:
    Pros:
    Cons:

    Great Lip Balm 4/20/2017

    My lips are very sensitive and if i use lipstick, i develop darkness on my lips and they become itchy at the corners. I was looking for some natural lip balms and stumbled upon ZiZai's blog abt dark lips. It was quite informative and I decided to buy this tinted lip balm. Although the lip balm initially seems dry, you just have to apply it well 2-3 times in order for it to become smooth and soft. If i accidentally use a lipstick and my lips start acting up, i just use this lip balm the next day and my lips become soft again. Great product !

  • Rating:
    Pros:
    • Safe
    Cons:

    Great Product! 11/20/2015

    This is the only product except Vaseline that I can safely use when my as yet undetermined allergy causes my mouth to become inflamed. It is the only tinted product I can use. I wish it glided on a little easier, but this will not keep me from ordering again.

    Reply From Zi Zai Dermatology 11/30/15:

    Candelilla wax is a bit more brittle than beeswax. If we put any less candelilla wax in this lip balm, it tends to develop a chunky consistency when it goes through the soften/harden phases (softens from the warmth of your lips, then re-hardens once cooled). But we will keep trying to improve it for you!

  • Texas
    Rating:
    Pros:
    • Color%20that%20softens
    Cons:
    • comes%20off%20easily

    Great to have lip color 3/16/2016

    I was so happy to be able to use something on my lips again with color! I have had to ditch all of my lipsticks since they all contain bees wax, and I realized bees wax is what was irritating my lip area. This does not cover as heavily as lipstick, but it does add color. And it softens my lips as well.

    Reply From Zi Zai Dermatology 03/17/2016:

    We are pleased you like our Tinted BeeswaxFree Lip Balm. Yes, it does not provide opaque color coverage...that is not possible without micas and/or titanium dioxide or other minerals. Since we only use herbs to impart natural color to oil, the result is a translucent shade of tinting.

  • Rating:
    Pros:
    • quality
    • %20allergy%20free
    • %20smooth
    • %20color
    Cons:
    • none

    great, allergy free product 3/12/2013

    After many years of not being able to wear lip products due to various food allergies, i finally found this wonderful product. Not only does the lip balm moisturize and make your lips feel silky smooth, the color is a beautiful shade of red.

  • Utah
    Rating:
    Pros:
    • Beautiful natural color
    • Goes on smooth
    • Great and friendly customer service
    • Tube works great & lid fits tight
    • Nontoxic%20natural%20ingredients
    • Cruelty%20free%20company
    • Beeswax%20free
    Cons:
    • A little pricey
    • Why%20didn%27t%20I%20think%20of%20this%3F

    Just the right amount of color! 2/25/2013

    Yay! I FINALLY found a chemical free tinted lip balm without beeswax. I'm always on the search for great chemical free products that really work. Zi Zai has really exceeded all my expectations with all their products, but especially the new tinted lip balm. The color is beautiful, it goes on smooth and never looks clumpy. It has the perfect amount of color and doesn't dry out my lips. I do find I have to apply it every couple hours, but that's the same as any lip balm/lip stick in my experience and isn't a big deal.

    I have a sensitivity to beeswax/propolis. I can use it on my lips occasionally, but if I use it consistently I get an unsightly itchy rash around my mouth just like a clown. I would have never known what was causing this rash if I didn't stumble upon Zi Zai's blog post http://zizaidermatology.wordpress.com/2010/08/06/how-i-healed-the-rash-around-my-mouth/. So, not only am I thankful I found the cause of my rash, but now I have a beeswax free lip balm that gives me beautiful, colorful lips. =) Thank you Zi Zai!!

  • Batavia, IL
    Rating:
    Pros:
    Cons:

    Lip saver! 11/17/2015

    I purchased this balm (rose) in conjunction with the original balm (which saved my lips!!!) Besides the amazing lip saving effects, I love the beautiful slight tint of this balm and I love it layer it underneath the original balm for a hint of color. Thank you for lip saving products at an affordable price!

  • Houston, TX
    Rating:
    Pros:
    • Pigmentation
    • Color
    • All%20natural%20ingredients
    Cons:

    Lip Tint in Sheer Merlot is a sheer delight 6/12/2016

    I've been looking everywhere for an all natural lip balm with just the right hint of color! It provides that perfect "no make up" makeup lip flush. Extra points for the high quality Chinese herbs formulated in this too! I would love this in a chunky lip stick <3

  • Rating:
    Pros:
    Cons:

    Love it! Although cont... 11/16/2015

    <p>Just to clarify.... I meant to add that the Merlot tint is fabulous, adds a great pop of color, it's the Rose color that is not very noticeable.</p><p><u>Reply from Zi Zai Derrmatology 11/16/2015</u>:</p><p>Thank you for clarifying that for our other customers (though WE knew what you meant). Please see our reply to your other valuable review regarding the Rose version of this tinted balm.<br></p>
  • Rating:
    Pros:
    Cons:

    Love it!! Although... 11/16/2015

    I love Zi Zai's lip balms, they don't feel waxy like other herbal balms and they don't break my lips out or make them itchy either like others I have tried. This balm is no exception, it works fantastic. I will say though that the tint on it isn't noticeable at all, so if you're wanting some color out of this one it may not be worth it, but for moisture and softness you can't go wrong!

    Reply from Zi Zai Dermatology 11/16/2015:
    We thought the same thing so we have just increased the percentage of herb that gives color to the product on our most recent batch. We hope you like the new version better. Using only herbs to color a product is challenging, as different batches of herbs can vary in color themselves. But we think this is a small price to pay for a 100% natural lip colorant. We will always do our best to craft the most consistent products for you and hope that you understand some things are not fully within our control. thank you for your feedback!

  • Rating:
    Pros:
    Cons:

    Love the color! 7/17/2018

    This gives me just the right bit of tint. Since I was unable to use any lipstick for the longest time dealing with my raw and inflammed lips, it was so nice to have this tinted lip balm for special occasions!
  • Fort Collins, CO
    Rating:
    Pros:
    Cons:

    Love the colors 3/6/2016

    I'm so thrilled that these tinted lip balms don't run into lip lines and keep their color very well. The merlot is a perfect blush to the lips, enough color without being made up. And the rose is more of a shine, very light. They have the same great ability as the regular lip balms to moisturize and calm the lips.

  • Rating:
    Pros:
    Cons:

    Love the tint and lip balm in one 1/30/2018

    I really like this product. The first few uses, it did not quite glide on or give me the amount of moisture I wanted but once I got the top "skin" off of it, I have really enjoyed it. My lips definitely stay more moist now so I am not applying balm constantly.

  • Downingtown, PA
    Rating:
    Pros:
    • Natural; Healing; Quality
    Cons:
    • None!

    Love. It. 12/30/2016

    After suspecting I have a beeswax/propolis allergy, I ordered this sheer lip balm and the regular lip balm. The results are nothing short of AMAZING! I am finally able to wear a color on my lips for the first time in months without the accompanying rashes and irritation! The color is beautiful and natural-looking and has terrific staying power---better than any lipstick I have ever used. I will definitely reorder your products and will spread the word about your healthy, healing products!

  • Chicago, IL
    Rating:
    Pros:
    Cons:

    Much Better Than Similar Products 3/27/2013

    The feel is light yet moisturizing. The look is sheer, smooth and shiny. It has an earthy herbal smell which I like. No obnoxious waxy feel or overwhelming peppermint smell. I'm always looking for this because its a great "go-to". I wish it came in other colors as well. Maybe a bubblegum pink and a peachy pink but the colors may be limited due to the ingredient standards.

  • Rating:
    Pros:
    Cons:

    The Best 3/29/2018

    I love these tinted lip balms. I wear them almost solely in place of lipstick because they do not irritate my lips and have a lovely natural color. I really hope you never stop making them; I would be in bad shape!
  • Rating:
    Pros:
    • quality
    • %20color
    Cons:

    This is lovely and I am long overdue writing a review! 8/31/2015

    I loved this. It is a lovely product with beautiful color. I got it some time ago (couple years) and I am long overdue in writing this review. Excellent product.

  • Rating:
    Pros:
    • Tint
    Cons:
    • Small

    Tinted bees wax free 6/17/2016

    Love this product. Finally I can wear something with color on my lips. I will try the Merlot next time

  • Rating:
    Pros:
    Cons:

    Tinted Beeswax free 7/3/2017

    I have been using this lip balm for years and now I have tried the tinted offering. I like it as well.

  • New York
    Rating:
    Pros:
    Cons:

    Tinted Beewax Free Lip Balm 9/6/2017

    Ordered the Sheer Merlot and Sheer Rose' for the first time, great lip balm and the colors are great- I have ordered from this company before and always am pleased with the products - thanks for making great products!

  • New York
    Rating:
    Pros:
    • good color
    • good price
    • good quality
    Cons:

    Tinted Beewax Free Lip Balm 9/6/2017

    I ordered both the Sheer Merlot and the Sheer Rose'- I love the colors, the lip balm goes on smooth and moisturizes the lips well, thank you for the great products, will order again!

  • Jacksonville,FL
    Rating:
    Pros:
    Cons:

    Tinted lip balm 9/13/2017

    Love, love, love!!! Will be buying more! Thank you!

  • Illinois
    Rating:
    Pros:
    • lush
    • bees wax free
    • replace lipstick
    Cons:
    • scent/taste

    Tinted lip balm how'd I live without you. 5/3/2017

    I love this quality lip balm. Beautifully packaged and great color. Doesn't make my lips feel dried out like lipstick can. After having a reaction to what I assume was bees wax (though now think maybe just EOS products) I was desperate to find a lip balm and lip color that didn't make my lips feel inflamed and like leather. Zi Zai to the rescue! Even if I'm not allergic to bees wax, I don't think I'll go back. Do know there are no perfumes (flavors) added and so the natural avocado and olive oil scent/taste can be rough to get accustomed to at first, but totally worth it.

  • Kentucky
    Rating:
    Pros:
    • great texture
    Cons:

    Tinted Vegan lip balm 3/10/2018

    I love this product and the color is bold enough to make it look like I am wearing lipstick without the drying affects of other lip products.
  • Rating:
    Pros:
    Cons:

    Too small 12/21/2015

    I expected the container to be larger and I wish the tint (dark red) was even darker. I also wish it was a bit more creamy.

    Reply from Zi Zai Dermatology 12/22/2015:
    We would love to offer this tinted lip balm in a larger size (so it lasts longer). But we chose the slim tube so that application will be more accurate since the balm is colored. And we appreciate your suggestion for an even darker shade. We can certainly create a darker shade! We choose to start with the medium shade that the Merlot offers because it appeals to the most customers. The balm will seem creamier in warmer temperatures (warmer climates or if kept in your warm pocket for a few minutes before application). If we reduce the wax (to make it creamier), then it tends to be too soft for people living in warm climates and gets used up even faster. I will experiment with a new formulation to create a darker shade - it will be available sometime in 2016, so please check back often or follow us on Facebook, Instagram or Twitter for the announcement when it becomes available for purchase.

  • Rating:
    Pros:
    Cons:

    Very helpful 4/18/2017

    I had an allergic reaction to a new toothpaste and my lips were chapped and swollen. I was very careful what I used on my lips during this time. I found the tinted one was easier to put on, while the clear one was dryer.

  • Rating:
    Pros:
    • Moisturizing
    • Light
    • Nice natural pretty color
    Cons:

    Very nice! 9/12/2016

    I'm really happy with this tinted lip balm, it has a very nice natural color and feels good on my lips. Goes on smoothly and doesn't flake or anything. I chose the darker color. Very nice. I'll reorder when I run out.

  • Rating:
    Pros:
    Cons:

    Wonderful! 3/29/2018

    I love these tinted lip balms. I wear them almost solely in place of lipstick because they do not irritate my lips and have a lovely natural color. I really hope you never stop making them; I would be in bad shape!
Reviews 1-45 of 45
© 2015 Zi Zai Dermatology