FREE SHIPPING on domestic orders over $75
AcneHerbal™ Facial Toner acne, chinese herbs for acne, herbal acne treatment, facial toner

AcneHerbal™ Facial Toner Reviews

Customer Product Review

  • Rating:
    Pros:
    Cons:

    9/27/2017

    The toner is fabulous... I love the way my skin feels after I use the cleansing powder and toner.. I have hormonal acne, so I noticed it has calm my acne down. I still get acne during the time of the month but wayyyyy less... I’m just now trying to figure out how can I get rid of the old acne red marks???

  • Rating:
    Pros:
    • Price
    • Quality
    • Simplicity.
    • Natural
    • Quick to act
    Cons:
    • None

    4/2/2018

    Have been using all the Acne Herbal Products and has made an incredible difference to my complexion.

    I swap between Acne Herbal and Mela Herbal. I very rarely have breakouts anymore. If I do have a breakout, and not that extreme anymore, i clean the spots with AH soap. Tone with AH toner and use the AH facial serum. Usually by the morning the spot has all but disappeared.
  • Rating:
    Pros:
    Cons:

    Acne Herbal Facial Toner 1/30/2017

    I love all of the Zi Zai Dermatology products. I have found nothing like them, and I have searched. These products are affordable, far less expensive than you'll spend on department store facial products and far more effective. At 55, my skin has never looked better!

  • Rating:
    Pros:
    Cons:

    Favorite skin product! 4/20/2017

    I'm always sad when I run out of this stuff, it's amazing! It's the best toner I've ever used and it leaves my skin feeling so clean and fresh. The apple cider vinegar does wonders and I love that it's all natural products I'm using. I have struggled with acne my whole life, and this is the best product I have ever used on my face. I can definitely tell the difference if I go few days without using it.

  • Rating:
    Pros:
    • gentle
    • %20doesn%27t%20make%20my%20skin%20oily
    Cons:

    I will never use any other toner 7/25/2014

    When Diana recommended that I use a toner, along with a few of the other AcneHerbal products, I almost laughed out loud. The toners I've used in the past all simultaneously dried out my skin and made it disgustingly oily. I mean, noticeably oily, to where I had to wipe my face (and subsequently all of my makeup) off because it looked and felt awful. So, to say I was doubtful this would work any differently is an understatement.

    I'm happy to report that it does work differently! It doesn't dry out my skin, especially since I use the AcneHerbal facial serum afterward. It doesn't clog my pores, make it super oily or gross, etc. It feels fresh and tingly, and I notice that it helps to resolve my now mini-acne breakouts when I put a little more on any small acne breakout I have. I can use it on my face, neck, chest, and even my upper back without any irritation. I'm sold. I will never use another toner.

  • Fort Collins
    Rating:
    Pros:
    • ingredients
    • %20quality
    • %20results
    Cons:

    LOVE these products! 1/2/2014

    For over 12 years I have struggled with acne. I had tried everything from prescription ointments to grocery store cleansers. Nothing worked and eventually I started having allergic reactions to nearly every face product I used. Desperate, I turned to friends and doctors for help. Through them I found out about Zi Zai and quickly made an appointment. Immediately expert herbalist Diana began teaching me about healthy skin care. I learned that I was over washing my face and putting products on that actually created more acne rather than treating it. I began using her products and quickly felt a difference. Today she has me on a specific regimen and my face has never been more clear! I use the Herb & Flower Cleansing Powder, AcneHerbal Facial Toner, Honey & Herb Facial Scrub, AcneHerbal Facial Mask, and AcneHerbal Facial Serum. I love love LOVE these products because they are all natural and safe for my skin, not to mention they keep my skin clear & beautiful!

  • Rating:
    Pros:
    Cons:

    Past the smell 5/6/2014

    At first when I used this product I couldn't get past the smell. I know that it is apple cider vinegar based but didn't realize how strong the smell was or that the toner would be black in color. Months went by before I decided to use this product again and have discovered that it really does clear my skin. I have resorts to use it just at night and have had good results.

    From Zi Zai Dermatology:

    Yes, when herbs are infused into a medium (apple cider vinegar, in this case) they can impart both their color and their fragrance to the final product. ACV already is dark in color and and has a strong scent. The herbs make it dark green (almost black) and add a more "earthy" scent. But it does not discolor the skin and it does not continue to smell strong once it dries. Glad you got past the strong scent and surprising color to give this product a try!

  • New Jersey
    Rating:
    Pros:
    • Natural
    • Easy
    Cons:

    Purchased for teenage son 10/4/2016

    Drug store astringents were drying his skin and not clearing his breakouts at all. He was reluctant to use anything, but I convinced him this was different. He was a little taken back by smell and color (apple cider vinegar and a dark color), but it grew on him and the smell did not linger at all. In conjunction with the acne soap, he is showing good results and his breakouts are minimizing. He is open to trying more natural products as he sees they work and do not make him feel dried out.

  • California
    Rating:
    Pros:
    • Long lasting
    • Effective
    Cons:

    This toner is The Bomb! 5/8/2018

    My son uses this acne facial toner and it is The Bomb! I can always tell when he's gotten a little less diligent with his routine because he inevitably has an outbreak. I don't know what Zi Zai puts into this magic elixir but it works wonders for him. Thank you!
Reviews 1-9 of 9
© 2015 Zi Zai Dermatology