FREE SHIPPING on domestic orders over $75
FireQuencher™ Herbal Lip Balm

FireQuencher™ Herbal Lip Balm Reviews

Customer Product Review

  • Rating:
    Pros:
    Cons:

    9/30/2015

    I have been having serious issues with my lips peeling, cracking and bleeding. I have seen several doctors and none of them were able to help me. I found this stuff and it's worked. I stopped using all other lip products except this(FireQuencher) and the Tinted BeeswaxFree Herbal Lip Balm. It's been great!

  • Rating:
    Pros:
    Cons:

    5/8/2018

    I’m so picky about my lip balm and I have no complaints about this one- this actually works! Thank you!
  • Rating:
    Pros:
    Cons:

    12/13/2018

    Fire Quencher works very well for my boyfriend. He cannot use regular lip balm in the winter months. Regular balm or beeswax turns the area around his lips red. Every year before winter, I purchase Fire Quencher for him!

    REPLY FROM ZI ZAI DERMATOLOGY 12/13/2018:

    While we are super pleased that our FireQuencher works wonders for your boyfriend's lips, do be aware that it does contain beeswax. If you need a lip balm that does not contain beeswax, choose our BeeswaxFree Herbal Lip Balm.

  • Rating:
    Pros:
    Cons:

    2/4/2019

    the only chapstick I want to use!
  • Rating:
    Pros:
    Cons:

    Absolutely Fabulous! 3/30/2017

    I bought one to try and now I went for (way) more. The best lip moisturizer stick I have ever used.

    No more discomfort of dry hot lips for me!

  • San Diego, CA
    Rating:
    Pros:
    • Price
    • Quality
    • Scent
    Cons:

    Best chapstick EVER 12/19/2019

    My lips have never felt softer in the winter time. I am prone to extremely dry, chapped and bloody lips in cold weather. Nothing has ever made my lips so soft —even when I’m not wearing a fresh layer. The Chinese herbal medicinals are not masking but rather healing the tissue.
  • Vista, CA
    Rating:
    Pros:
    • moisturizing
    • long lasting effects
    • hydrating
    Cons:
    • none

    Best Lip Balm Ever (except for Lip Intervention) 10/23/2019

    You know how most lip balms seem to make you want more lip balm? Yeah, well, not Zi Zai. Zi Zai Dermatology makes THE BEST lip balms I have EVER used. Fire Quencher is my day time balm, and Lip Intervention is my overnight therapy. My lips actually feel more moist, hydrated, whatever you want to call it, and I find I use lip balm less frequently since switching to Zi Zai.
  • Rating:
    Pros:
    • Does just what it's designed to do
    Cons:

    Fire Quecher Lip Balm 10/15/2016

    This product is great. It soothed very sore, irritated lips. I used a well known, popular lip balm for a while and it broke my lips out horribly. They were cracked, bleeding and bumped up. I tried everything and nothing seemed to help them heal. Fire Quecher began the healing process. It arrived in great condition, went on smoothly and has been a blessing to me and my lips! I highly recommend this product.
  • Rating:
    Pros:
    Cons:

    fire quencher 8/1/2016

    This product is the first product I have used to help eliminate the burn and itch of my lips

  • Pennsylvania
    Rating:
    Pros:
    Cons:

    Fire Quencher lip balm 6/26/2019

    I have been using the Fire Quencher Lip balm since last September and it works great. It is very soothing and is all natural, no chemicals. It is the best lip balm I have ever had. I plan to buy 2 more when I use up the 2 I have now.
  • Florida
    Rating:
    Pros:
    Cons:

    FireQuencher is the perfect name for this product! 7/11/2017

    My lips were dry, chapped, peeling and on fire. This is the only product that brought relief to my lips. I use this in the morning and at night, my lips are back to normal. Will continue to use this. I am not able to use anything that contains beeswax, so this is perfect!

  • Safety Harbor, FL
    Rating:
    Pros:
    • Quality
    Cons:

    FireQuencher Lip 8/8/2016

    Love this product! Goes on smooth, and my dry lips gone usually with one application. AND, it has a faint aroma of chocolate!

  • Rating:
    Pros:
    Cons:

    it works 3/14/2017

    I have tried every product on the market for the last year, this is the first product to really work. Glad I found it!!!!

  • Trophy Club, TX
    Rating:
    Pros:
    • Luscious
    • Soothing
    • Healing
    Cons:

    Long awaited relief!!! 10/19/2016

    Have been suffering for two months with swollen, hot, red, dry, cracked and inflamed lips - nothing was helping and was about to loose my mind. This Fire Quencher does exactly what its name implies ~ the uncomfortable heat beneath my lips AND the burning hot itching on top of my lips were squelched almost on contact. The longer the balm settled on my lips the more soothed and supple my lips started to become. Within the first week, I had a remarkable change - and I could even smile again. After 2 weeks, my lips are almost back to normal. THANK YOU SO MUCH!!!!

  • Rating:
    Pros:
    Cons:

    Moist, calming, the best! 3/4/2017

    Nothing calms my lips, when they feel dry and hot, like this Fire Quencher. The immediate relief feels wonderful. Occasionally, I get cold sores. The unfortunate break outs often follow this feeling of swollen, hot, lips. So far, I have been able to keep my lips happy!

  • Rating:
    Pros:
    Cons:

    Nice, soothing lip balm! 7/17/2018

    This lip balm has been very helpful at keeping my inflammed lips soothed and calm!
  • Rating:
    Pros:
    Cons:

    Superb! 4/27/2020

    The Fire Quencher Lip Balm is the best I've ever tried. From time to time I have issues where my lips become extremely chapped and peel or become very red and inflamed. I've tried numerous natural products to help remedy these issues and The Fire Quencher Lip Balm is the only one that has been successful.
  • Rating:
    Pros:
    Cons:

    The best! 10/14/2019

    I have been buying Zi Zai chapsticks for several years now. They are the best of many that I have tried. I am a devoted customer. Don't hesitate to try!
  • Rating:
    Pros:
    Cons:

    Tinted lip balm 12/13/2018

    Love it! I can wear the tinted lip balm instead of lip stick. It prevents my lips from getting overly chapped in the winter months.
  • Sunnyvale, CA
    Rating:
    Pros:
    Cons:

    very helpful 10/30/2015

    The product was great for healing aggravated lips and the owner was super helpful! Highly recommend trying this natural approach!

  • Los Angeles
    Rating:
    Pros:
    Cons:

    Very helpful! 1/25/2017

    Fire Quencher has helped significantly in clearing my itchy and chapped lips - as has the suggestion on the website to change toothpaste from fluoride and/or mint. i am very grateful to have found this product. i've been using for about 3 weeks now and my lips are back to normal. I don't mind the scent which is a bit herb-y, consistency leaves a light sheen. i highly recommend trying this product if you have irritated and itchy lips.

  • North Dakota
    Rating:
    Pros:
    • works
    Cons:

    Works amazingly! 10/27/2015

    When the season begins to turn colder in the fall, and I have run out of my supply of Zi Zai lip balms, my lips begin to burn--really burn. The weather changes abruptly from humid to dry. That's when I put in my order for all four lip balms to see me through fall, winter, and spring. FireQuencher is the first one I use, because it immediately soothes burning chapped lips. It really is amazing how quickly this product works. Then I just finish out the tube and use the next one in my order, such as the beeswax free or the CFS.

Reviews 1-22 of 22
© 2015 Zi Zai Dermatology