RawRedemption™ Herbal Lip Oil raw lips, lip rash, burning lips, red lips, painful lips, chapped lips, cheilitis

RawRedemption™ Herbal Lip Oil Reviews

Customer Product Review

Herb-infused oil for raw, irritated lips
  • New york
    Rating:
    Pros:
    • Great for moisture
    Cons:
    • Taste

    4/30/2018

    I think it works great. Been keeping my lips very moist. Irritation has gone down..I only didn't give it 5 stars because the taste isn't the greatest when you accidentally taste it lol. Thanks ZiZai!
  • New York
    Rating:
    Pros:
    Cons:

    Amazing product - so grateful! 10/22/2019

    I came across this product after I went into a google black hole about an issue I was having with my lips. I had raw, chapped lips that were oozing and I was really freaking out. I have a history of getting cold sores, but had never experienced anything like this. I believe it was exfoliative cheilitis, but a Doctor was unable to tell me that - I figured it out from my own research. I was so panicked and did not know what to do. Out of desperation I ordered the freedom lip balm and raw redemption herbal oil after reading about the products.

    I have been using the oil for a few days after medicine that I had been using wasn’t really working. I really think the oil saved my lips! As someone who struggles with skin issues like this I am so grateful to have found a product that works. I will definitely be ordering more!
  • San Francisco
    Rating:
    Pros:
    • So helpful with the rash around my mouth
    • Hydrating
    • inexpensive
    • NATURAL!
    Cons:
    • took 2 weeks to get here :(

    AMAZING!!! FINALLY FEEL RELIEF! 8/9/2018

    Though this took forever to get to me, I love it. I have struggled with an on and off lip rash for years. It started my first year of college. Around my lips would be super irritated, red, and the worst part, itchy! After realizing how horrible steroids are for the skin, I stopped using them, but unfortunately I could never find anything that would calm my lips down. After researching about this and coming across the blog about lip rashes, I stopped using toothpaste with SLS in it. After a little while, my lips finally (for about 6 months) didn't bother me. Then, I was stupid and used a mouthwash, not thinking anything of it, and the rash returned. I immediately ordered this product as I had purchased their beewaxfree lip balm awhile ago and absolutely love it!! However, after using the mouthwash the rash was red and oozy. It was super uncomfortable. Finally, this product is already (got here at 3pm and its 530pm) is giving me a whole lot of relief. I wish I had known about all these horrible chemicals that go into every day products that we use because last year I suffered for a year with a crazy insane eye rash that eventually spread throughout my body when the culprit (after sooooo much suffering) was Methylisothiazolinone. After seeing on the lip rash blog that this horrible preservative was mentioned I knew immediately to trust this. I am so beyond grateful for this company and think they are doing amazing things. My next product to try is the hand cream for eczema as I am still exposed to chemicals that I am allergic to because I work in a hospital.



    HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS!

    Of course with the realization that you have to stop using whatever is causing the rash!



    Also, I am so grateful for the recommendations to all the different TCM practitioners. I live in SF and am really excited to see the TCM that Zi Zai recommended in my area.



  • Rating:
    Pros:
    Cons:

    Finally!! 5/9/2019

    I have tried at least half a dozen prescription ointments and creams from my dermatologist. At my last visit, he suggested I go to the University Hospital for specialized allergy testing. I somehow came cross your product on the internet and decided to give it a try. No kidding, for over a year, I have suffered from some type of lip dermatitis that causes my upper lip to become so dry it cracks, then peels, and my bottom lip has an area that always looked raw, red and inflamed. I cut out all SLS products, even did food allergy testing - nothing helped. From the first day of using the Raw Redemption lip oil, my lips have have felt better. No more cracking and peeling, and the raw areas are so much better! So glad I gave this a shot! Cant wait to try your other lip products.
  • Seattle, WA
    Rating:
    Pros:
    Cons:

    Finding the easy way out of angular cheilitis 5/7/2018

    I bought this product along with the natural chapstick, to try and relieve some scarring from a case of angular cheilitis. The oil took care of the chapping for a short while, but the rashing always came back. I finally decided to visit the Dermatologist, who gave me what I need for my problem. This product may work for other cases, but alas it did not work for mine.
  • Rating:
    Pros:
    Cons:

    Highly recommend 4/1/2018

    I recently started noticing and developing eczema-like symptoms around my lips. It got so bad I didn’t want to leave my house and be seen in public. I did some extensive research and ended up on this page reading comments about similar symptoms I was experiencing and how this could potentially be allergy to beeswax! I threw out all products with beeswax in them and now use this lip oil for the area around my lips as well as their beeswax free chapstick. And wow!! The results are amazing! My symptoms are completely gone, AND I no longer suffer from this irritation to the extent I used to. Any time I feel even the slightest scratching or irritation around my lips i immaturely put on this oil and it is gone within few minutes!
  • Rating:
    Pros:
    Cons:

    Metal applicator 10/10/2018

    Can’t comment on efficacy as product comes with a metal applicator- not good for a nickel allergy.

    Full refund was given.
  • Utah
    Rating:
    Pros:
    Cons:

    Product review 6/19/2018

    Horrible lip eruptions burning extreme dryness small oozing bumps cracking swelling. I bought raw redemption oils and the lip balm out of pure fear of this happening again it's hell. A couple weeks ago when it started again I began to apply the products. They didn't burn me like everything else I've tried. Also they did not fully blow out like the 3 other times this has happened to me. I bought these out of pure desperation and to try as a preventative cause i do not know why this happens to me. My lips did not have a full blown out reaction, I would like to say these products stopped it, i do know my lips absorbed them nicely. I'm definitely buying more of all 3 of these "medicines" it's a living nightmare when it flares. Thank you SO MUCH!!
  • Rating:
    Pros:
    Cons:

    Saved my Lips 4/24/2018

    After only ONE DAY my lips are already on the mend from constant peeling, cracking and stinging. This oil is soothing and is actually healing the issue vs covering it up. I am sold on your products and will be shopping for other items that can help with my eczema and dry skin issues. Thank you!
  • Rating:
    Pros:
    Cons:

    Soothing 6/18/2018

    My lips were swollen due to something with which I came into contact. The roll on was soothing and made the outside of my lips feel less irritated. My lips were very dry and rough. The oil eased that discomfort!

    Even though the taste was slightly unpleasant I was happy that I purchased your product because it helped me!!

    I did allergy testing so now I can read the ingredients and stay away from those chemicals/ preservatives.
  • Rating:
    Pros:
    Cons:

    Truly a miracle oil! 11/12/2019

    I had a horrible rash on my lips that extended above my upper lip halfway to my nose, and my lips were chapped, raw, and bleeding. I had tried everything, vitamin E, calendula cream, coconut oil, neem oil, olive oil. None of these things made a difference. When I applied the Raw Redemption Herbal Lip Oil I felt immediate relief! By the next morning it had already started healing.. 3 days later it looked and felt significantly better. It didn’t even take a week to clear up my rash. I’m so grateful for this product!
  • Rating:
    Pros:
    Cons:

    Very helpful in healing 5/8/2018

    This oil really helped heal my chapped peeling lips after exposure to beeswax. It may seem expensive but a little goes a long way and because it's packaged in dark glass it will keep a long time and I will continue to use it as my lips heal.
  • Philadelphia, PA
    Rating:
    Pros:
    Cons:

    Very soothing 3/10/2019

    I had a terrible lip rash and while I don't know if this herbal lip oil *fixed* it, it was gone three days after I started using it. Now I won't go anywhere without it. I still don't know what caused the rash but this oil is very soothing and feels healing. I would highly recommend.
  • Singapore
    Rating:
    Pros:
    Cons:

    Zi Zai Herbal Lip Oil 7/18/2018

    Suddenly had dry, itchy and peeling lips for about 2 months.

    Seen doctor and tried few lip balms . Found this on website and decided to try as there were a lot of people giving very good reviews.



    Trust me , this lip oil is very good. Fantastic!



    When I received the lip oil, applied immediately. It really helps to " cool down" my lips. It took less than 2 weeks and the area around mouth is fully recovered.



    I still put it on every now and then before slep to ensure the problem does not occur again. Thumbs up! ;)
Reviews 1-14 of 14
© 2015 Zi Zai Dermatology