FREE SHIPPING on domestic orders over $75
EczeHerbal™ 2 Coconut Oil eczema treatment, natural eczema treatment, herbal eczema treatment, eczema ointment, eczema cream, chinese herbal salve

EczeHerbal™ 2 Coconut Oil Reviews

Customer Product Review

  • Rating:
    Pros:
    Cons:

    12/28/2017

    Broke out in hives when I used it. Skin became really itchy and bumpy. Took a benedryl l, washed it off and had to put hydrocortisone cream on it. So sad about this.




    REPLY FROM ZI ZAI DERMATOLOGY 01-03-2018:

    We are sad about this, too. This is a very atypical reaction to this product, but clearly you are allergic to one or more of the ingredients. It is very important for people with eczema to keep in mind that ANY natural ingredient has the potential to be an allergen. This product is pure organic, virgin coconut oil infused with Chinese herbs. None of the herbs in this product are common allergens - of all the ingredients, coconut oil itself is the most likely allergen here. If you have safely used coconut oil topically in the past, it is likely one of the herbs you are reacting to. Our team will be in touch with you.

  • Rating:
    Pros:
    • Incredible product
    Cons:
    • Odd consistency

    2/20/2018

    This product worked better than any other I have tried to get rid of eczema.
  • San Diego, CA
    Rating:
    Pros:
    • quality
    Cons:
    • price

    2/10/2017

    The coconut oil is nice to work with, and spreads the ointment out nicely. I enjoy the scent of the Chinese Medicine when it's first applied. I think it's been helping, although I've only had it about a month. I would use it more, but given the cost, I only apply a little at a time to spread it out as long as possible.

  • Rating:
    Pros:
    Cons:

    Cured My Acute Eczema! 2/3/2020

    I developed eczema on my face and neck for the first time in my life, in my early 20s, after a bout of extreme stress. After two days of using this ointment, the lesions got less red and rough and it soothed the itching - and a week and a half later, there is no sign that it was ever there!



    Disclaimer: At the onset of developing eczema, I got really serious about cutting out refined sugar, dairy, and gluten.
  • Washington State
    Rating:
    Pros:
    Cons:

    Happiness!! 3/6/2020

    Very happy to have discovered this Amazing product. I have had red, dry, painful, itchy, itchy skin my entire life(66 years) with bouts of contact dermatitis and atopic dermatitis. When this occurs it encompasses my entire body except my face and feet. Last winter was a nightmare of dermatitis from late November to April. Went on a hunt again and found Zi Zai online. Have been using this product daily since September 2019 to present. Absolutely no rash this winter and the itching has greatly calmed down. Very soothing. Highly recommend, worth every penny. Moisturize first then apply EczeHerbal. Easier to spread after moisturizing. Give it a try!
  • Rating:
    Pros:
    Cons:

    Soothing! 5/8/2020

    I bought this product because of the eczema and rashes I develop due to topical sensitivities. I use it immediately after showering or when I feel itchy. The redness, itchiness and inflammation immediately subsided. I especially like the faint smell. I keep it on the fridge because I don’t want the consistency of pure oil. I use less when it’s solidified and a little truly goes a long way. You really get your bang for your buck with this product. I’m so glad I bought it.
  • Phoenix, AZ
    Rating:
    Pros:
    • quality and herbs are great!
    Cons:
    • want a thicker lotion/base

    Wish it was More Hydrating for eczema 2/20/2017

    Ordered this in hopes that it would clear up my baby's eczema, but the coconut oil base is not hydrating enough. Applied it 3-4 times a day for several weeks and although the herbs would work slightly to clear some of the eczema bumps, it didn't completely. Shortly after I ordered this, a new product came out with a more hydrating base - would recommend that for people that have eczema and live in arid/dry climates.

    REPLY FROM ZI ZAI DERMATOLOGY 2017-02-20:

    Yes, coconut oil is not very hydrating...coconut oil is known better for being an emollient (a skin softener). We chose to make this ointment using only coconut oil so that it could be used by patients who are allergic to waxes, and so it could be more easily spread over large areas of skin (which is not convenient to do with thicker ointments). But drier skin will need more help to stay moist. Here is the best way to accomplish this: apply the EczeHerbal Coconut Oil on slightly damp skin (do not dry off completely after bathing and slather the oil on immediately to trap those tiny droplets of water against the skin). Then apply our anti-itch emollient cream, EczeHerbal Cream, ON TOP of the EczeHerbal Coconut Oil. This is the best way to get the benefits of the herbs and soften skin and moisturize.

Reviews 1-7 of 7
© 2015 Zi Zai Dermatology