FREE SHIPPING on domestic orders over $75
AcneHerbal™ Essentials Collection acne, herbal treatment for acne, acne remedy, acne herbs

AcneHerbal™ Essentials Collection Reviews

Customer Product Review

  • Rating:
    Pros:
    Cons:

    1/26/2016

    I have very sensitive skin, and have avoided using any face products for the past six months. I found the acne starter kit to contain products that are gentle, natural, and sensitive. The only reason for 4 stars, is that I need more time to see how my skin reacts and responds to this product. In addition to being a quality product, the packaging is beautiful and delivery was very prompt.

  • Rating:
    Pros:
    Cons:

    2/23/2016

    I am 34 years old and recently switched from the birth control pill--which always kept my face clear--and recently had a huge outbreak of acne. I was devastated. I have not purchased acne products in fifteen years. I stuck with topical natural products from the store, but they just dried out my skin. So my TCM practitioner said to try Zi Zai. So I ordered the sample pack. I love the powdery face wash and the toner. Together, with the face serum, my face has never been dry and my skin is clear and soft. At my age moisture is important, but I think any younger person would do fine with the face serum. I still have occasional "monthly "breakouts. I wish there was a "target acne serum" for those times. I'm still figuring out the facial mask. It has a different consistency than I'm used to. At first I thought I didn't mix it with enough water because it wasn't smearing on well. Then I added more water, which made it runny. I am used to ocean-floor clay masks, and I have a feeling that this mask is supposed to have a different consistency. Overall, I am happy. I have reordered the products and continue to think they are some of the best on the market for clear, soft skin.

    Reply form Zi Zai Dermatology 02/23/2016:

    We have actually just reformulated our facial serums to be even more appropriate for their targeted skin type - you are going to love the new version of our AcneHerbal Facial Serum (hoping to have it available by end of March 2016).

    The clay & herb masks can be a little tricky at first to get just the right proportion of liquid. We choose not to add liquid to the product ourselves so that the shelf life would be much longer and so that we would not have to add preservatives (our clientele tend toward very sensitive skin, so if we can reduce the number of potential irritants in a product, all the better). When mixing water (or other liquid) with our clay & herb facial masks, aim for the consistency of a can of wall paint - thin enough to easily spread (or "paint") on the skin, but not so thin that it is drippy. That difference can be a very small amount of water, so add just a few drops at a time if at first it seems to thick. If it then seems too runny, add a sprinkle more of the dry mask.

  • MD
    Rating:
    Pros:
    • Quality. Quantity. Price.
    Cons:

    Excellent Stuff! 6/15/2017

    I thought I would give this a try. Had terrible spots/ acne for the last 13 years. Due to a new diagnosis last year I have drastically changed my diet which helped a lot but still could feel the acne cysts beneath my skin.

    Tried many lotions and potions. So thought I would give this a try. 3 weeks in and the cysts have diminished in size from pea size to a sand granule. And my skin feels a hundred times better. Not so dry and flaky and oily anymore. Breakouts have calmed down. And I just put in an order for the regular sized bottles of wonderful herbs. I look forward to my morning routine. Amazing skin.

  • Denver, CO
    Rating:
    Pros:
    • No preservatives!
    • Local Colorado Company!
    • Natural!
    • Great resources on web site!
    Cons:
    • Powdered Cleanser is inconvenient

    Have tried everything...almost! 2/3/2017

    My daughter is nearly 16 years old and has been suffering with acne for over a year. She started with the usual over the counter products (Clean 'n Clear, etc) and moved to Rodan + Fields (five+ months), Proactive (2+ months), back to Rodan + Fields (2+ months), Safflower Oil, EVER Skin Care (3+ months) and now Zi Zai (30 days). She has changed her diet (eliminated dairy and gluten for periods of time). She has taken naturopath-prescribed supplements and vitamins, drinks lots of water and tries to keep her stress level down. She has had three peels with a facialist. She has tried apple cider vinegar/coconut oil/tea tree aloe vera remedy combinations. Nothing has really worked. Finally, the naturopath recommended she go on the birth control pill for 3-6 months ("to break the cycle"). On the recommendation of our acupuncturist, she tried Zi Zai. She has used all of her Zi Zai trial pack and been continuing with supplements (turmeric, Vitamin D, ashwaganda (for stress), extra Vitamin A and multi-vitamin) and drinking lots of water). She has had four acupuncture sessions every week for a month. At long last, she will be going on The Pill soon. It's really difficult to say if Zi Zai worked for her any better than the other products, so it is difficult to give a review at this point. She didn't like that the cleanser was a powder, although I commend you for not using ANY preservatives! For that reason, I've given you three stars. Maybe someone with less acute acne would benefit, but sadly my daughter's skin is not reacting to any external remedies.


    REPLY FROM ZI ZAI DERMATOLOGY 2017-02-02:

    Acne is an internal disease - meaning that external medicine alone rarely fixes the problem. We do our best here at Zi Zai to create products that benefit the skin as much as possible but in conditions where the source of inflammation and imbalance is deeper than the epidermis, internal medicine is called for. Follow the link below to visit our page of referrals for a skilled TCM practitioner near you who may be able to help your daughter further:
    http://www.zizaidermatology.com/resources/find-tcm-dermatologist/


  • Rating:
    Pros:
    Cons:

    Some items were great 9/6/2018

    It was nice to be able to try a few different products out. I had ordered this kit specifically for the tea mask. When the package arrived and it wasn't in the bag, I emailed them and asked them what happened. They said they no longer include the tea mask in their sample kits and had forgotten to remove it from the listing. They sent me a sample size free of charge which I thought was excellent customer service as it had been incorrectly advertised on their website (it has now since been changed). The tea mask was my favorite product I have purchased from them! I used my mask in the shower so the steam would help.
Reviews 1-5 of 5
© 2015 Zi Zai Dermatology