FREE SHIPPING on domestic orders over $75
CSFreedom™ Herb-Infused Oil fever blister, vegan lip balm, herbal cold sore remedy, cold sore lip balm, herpes

CSFreedom™ Herb-Infused Oil Reviews

Customer Product Review

  • Rating:
    Pros:
    Cons:

    11/17/2015

    I use this oil every night before i sleep and every morning after brushing my teeth. I found that it really helps keep my easily irritated lips calmed and soothed.

  • Rating:
    Pros:
    Cons:

    12/22/2016

    <p>CSFreedom Herb-Infused Oil is my favourite treatment for cold sores. It quickens healing time and is very soothing. I love this product!</p>
  • Temecula, CA
    Rating:
    Pros:
    Cons:

    8/29/2018

    This product hleps my daughter's cold sore heals quickly. If I apply it on the first day the cold core appear, it seems to stop it getting worse, sometimes the cold sores disappear in couple days. The only inconvenience is I need to use Q-tip to dip into the medicine so I can apply on her lips, otherwise it's not easy to apply and it drips and makes a mess.
  • Toronto, ON
    Rating:
    Pros:
    Cons:

    CSFreedom Oil 5/21/2018

    The CSF oil has been my go-to for soothing and for accelerating healing of coldsores for years. During a cold sore breakout I use it on my lips or inside my nose too to alleviate the dryness and irritation that accompany the sore. I also use CSF oil before a coldsore, if I feel it coming on, as it can help prevent the breakout or at least help alleviate the pain and dryness.
  • New Zealand
    Rating:
    Pros:
    Cons:

    Great product 11/21/2015

    I found the comments and responses on the Zi Zai blog regarding Allergic Cheilitis very helpful and I realized this was what I was probably suffering from. I believe I developed this condition following an eye infection. After treatment of the eye infection I seemed to develop rashes on my face and neck for sometime, and eventually around and on my lips. My lips & the area around my lips were inflamed, burning, stinging, it was very painful. I am now using very gentle skin care products and the CS Freedom Herb Infused Oil and CS Freedom Herbal lip balm and I'm finding they have helped a lot. The stinging, burning & inflammation are gone - I still have dry and peeling lips but hope that will improve with time also. I definitely would recommend these products to anyone suffering similar symptoms of Allergic Cheilitis. Thanks a lot.

  • Northern VA
    Rating:
    Pros:
    • Doesn%27t%20allow%20sore%20to
    • fully%20form.
    Cons:

    Great product! 8/10/2016

    This is a great product. I have ordered it in the past and it was a thin, tall dropper bottle that tended to fall over easily. I would just put it in a little 3 oz cup so this didn't happen. I applied it with a q-tip. I just ordered a new bottle, and this bottle is a fatter, squattier bottle, with an unusual one at a time dropper bottle. It made me scratch my head, as I couldn't figure out how to apply it. I simply removed that drop insert in the new bottle, poured the new formula into the older dropper bottle and applied it with a q-tip, as usual. It works for me. This product doesn't allow your sore to fully form, there is just a small bump that is not so obvious to anyone. It's awesome.

    Important Message from Zi Zai Dermatology 08/10/2016:

    Our CSFreedom Herb-Infused Oil (as well as our Facial Serums) are now packaged in Eurodropper bottles (just like most essential oils). These bottle have an orifice reducer that allows only one drop at a time to be dispensed. The big advantages of this type of dropper top is that no product gets wasted since only one drop at a time comes out, there is less risk of spilling the contents of the bottle, and the precious oils inside are exposed to as little oxygen as possible, thus maintaining a longer shelf life and less risk of contamination. To get the drops of oil out of the bottle, turn the bottle completely upside-down and be patient for the 3 to 5 seconds it takes for that first drop to come out. We recommend leaving the product in its original packaging to avoid contamination of the precious oils.

  • Rating:
    Pros:
    Cons:

    Not just for Cold Sores! 11/25/2016

    I was having a flare up of chelitis and went searching the internet for causes and relief. I found ZiZaiDermatology blog and the wax-free lip balm. I immediately ordered the lip balm, but was unable to get it to apply to my sensitive lips. Upon further reading in the blog, I found that this oil was suggested to use if the balm couldn't be used on the lips. I originally had passed it right by because it was labeled for cold sores. This oil, followed by a layer of vaseline is my sole source of relief. I use it multiple times a day and always right before bed. I cannot do without it! Highly recommend for irritated lips! Just a tip for using the dropper type bottle - I always use clean hands and never touch the bottle opening (dropper hole) to my hands - I turn the bottle completely upside-down over my finger and wait for a single drop to fall. Then I quickly apply the oil from my finger to my lips. I found if I held the bottle at an angle, then too large of a drop would dispense and it'd get messy. Hope that info can help someone else. Thanks!

  • Utah
    Rating:
    Pros:
    Cons:

    Product review 6/19/2018

    Horrible lip eruptions burning extreme dryness small oozing bumps cracking swelling. I bought raw redemption oils and the lip balm out of pure fear of this happening again it's hell. A couple weeks ago when it started again I began to apply the products. They didn't burn me like everything else I've tried. Also they did not fully blow out like the 3 other times this has happened to me. I bought these out of pure desperation and to try as a preventative cause i do not know why this happens to me. My lips did not have a full blown out reaction, I would like to say these products stopped it, i do know my lips absorbed them nicely. I'm definitely buying more of all 3 of these "medicines" it's a living nightmare when it flares. Thank you SO MUCH!!
  • Downingtown, PA
    Rating:
    Pros:
    • Healing
    Cons:
    • Bottle drips product out too slowly

    Soothing! 2/20/2017

    I bought this for my daughter who has a terrible time with cold sores. She applies this as SOON as she feels a new one coming on and it is gone before it even gets bad! She loves the product and so do I!

    REPLY FROM ZI ZAI DERMATOLOGY 2017-02-20:

    We have tried to package this product in bottles with glass droppers instead, but this shortened the shelf life considerably (too much air exposure, tip of the dropper touching contaminated surfaces). So yes, it drips a little slowly (an exercise in patience!) but this way it will last longer, won't spill if bottle gets tipped over and nothing gets wasted.

  • New York, NY
    Rating:
    Pros:
    • portability
    • moisturizing
    • smell
    Cons:
    • taste

    The best for chronic dryness 8/11/2016

    The oil has been the best for chronic dryness when the cold sore blisters have died down a bit. Great for those who can't use lip balm due to sensitive, dry, burning lips!

  • Ann arbor michigan
    Rating:
    Pros:
    Cons:

    The lip balm is the best 7/30/2018

    I'm so happy with my purchase of the CSFreedom Oil it works great and the lip balm too. I will purchase again
  • Fort Collins, CO
    Rating:
    Pros:
    Cons:

    This ACTUALLY Works 3/6/2016

    I didn't have much hope that anything could stop a cold sore once it got started. But with regular applications of this oil, and the CSF lip balm in between times, I was able to have a minor sore that was hardly noticeable and didn't hurt. I'm still using the oil and balm as the sore heals and I've had no peeling, scabbing, or resurgence of the nasty thing. I am so impressed. A little goes a long way so this bottle should last a good while. Thank you!

Reviews 1-12 of 12
© 2015 Zi Zai Dermatology